“TIDY UP, CLEAN IT UP, PACK IT UP”
Your end of year guide for Spring cleaning…
As a best practice, the end of year is the perfect time for a “tidy up”- especially the users, pages, groups & classes created for learning & training this past year!
ARCHIVE & DELETE-
- Delete unused pages
- Applicable in all sites, groups & classes.
- Archive Class pages or Sections
- Archiving a class will remove it from user dashboards, public class directories, and any published public pages will become unavailable.
- Super Users CAN restore archived classes.
- Archive unused Groups
- Archiving a group will remove it from user dashboards, public group directories, and any published public pages will become unavailable.
- Super Users CAN restore archived groups.
CHECK PUBLIC DIRECTORIES-
Check your public directories for accuracy by adding the following to your public site URL (shortcut to directory tools available in “Manage Site”- “Pages”). Then, use below “Clean Up Public Directories” instructions to resolve any discoveries.
- Groups: /directory/group (ex- it.lhric.org/directory/group)
- Classes: /directory/class (ex: it.lhric.org/directory/class)
- Faculty: /directory/faculty (ex: it.lhric.org/directory/faculty)